Minnesota has a law that every driver must have auto insurance. But each six months I pay $23 for my one car for uninsured motorists and $24 for my one car for under insured motorists. That $47 each six months or $94 per year. Wow!
I will predict that when you get your 2014 health insurance bill, you will find (in small print) a charge for “uninsured human beings” and another for “under insured human beings.”
Only in Minnesota! Let me know if I am wrong.