Obituaries | BrainerdDispatch.com | Brainerd, Minnesota

Lakewood Health System, Staples Amanda and Cameron Matter, Sartell, a boy, Jameson Cory, 7 pounds, 13 ounces, March 20, 2014. Autumn and Randy Nelson, Motley, a girl, Leah Rose, 6 pounds, 12 ounces, March 22, 2014.

Fri, 04/04/2014 - 4:46pm

WALKER - Eli Hunt, an elder member of the Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe, died Wednesday. He was 60.

Sun, 03/09/2014 - 9:38pm

Friends, family and teachers of Dennis W. Borgwarth, a Brainerd High School graduate who went on to become an engineer in the military-industrial complex, remembered him Saturday in a memorial service in Chalberg Theatre at Central Lakes College in Brainerd.

Sat, 02/15/2014 - 5:26pm

LOS ANGELES, Feb 12 (Reuters) - Veteran comedian Sid Caesar, star of the 1950s television classic "Your Show of Shows," died on Wednesday at age 91 at his home in Los Angeles, according to his friend and former collaborator, Carl Reiner. Reiner said he learned of Caesar's death from a mutual friend,...

Thu, 02/13/2014 - 12:04am

Ardis Helen Braaten Ardis Helen Braaten, of Brainerd, passed away on Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2013 at the age of 89 years, at Essentia St. Joseph's Hospital, with her sons at her side. She was born on Oct.

Fri, 11/08/2013 - 9:50pm

■ Brainerd Legion upcoming event Coney Dog Night will start at 5:30 p.m. Thursday at the Legion. Dogs are just $2 each. ■ Nisswa Lions announce the Koeze nut fundraiser NISSWA - The Nisswa Lions are starting its annual Koeze nut fundraiser for 2013.

Fri, 09/06/2013 - 5:20pm

Ronald Jerome Foss Pequot Lakes Ronald Jerome Foss, of Pequot Lakes, passed away peacefully Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2013, at home, after battling cancer for 17 months. He was the third of three sons born to Hildor and Gertrude (Molitor) Foss.

Tue, 08/27/2013 - 4:45pm

James Edward Jensen James Edward Jensen, age 80 of Brainerd, formerly Cuyuna passed away after a courageous battle with cancer on July 10, 2013 at his home. He was born on March 4, 1933 in Crosby to Walter and Faye (Leighton) Jensen.

Thu, 07/11/2013 - 8:17pm

Marilyn Fay Olson Marilyn Fay Olson, age 82, resident of Brainerd, passed away on Wednesday, July 10, 2013 at Good Samaritan Society - Elmwood. Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 1 p.m. on Wednesday, July 17, 2013 at St.

Thu, 07/11/2013 - 8:16pm

Bernard L. “Bernie” Carter, 88, of Brainerd, died July 5, 2013, at Cuyuna Regional Medical Center in Crosby. Arrangements are pending. Brenny Funeral Chapel and Cremation Services www.brenny.com 800.824.5051...

Fri, 07/05/2013 - 6:37pm