Brainerd Rotary Club installs new officers | | Brainerd, Minnesota

Brainerd Rotary Club installs new officers

Posted: July 23, 2012 - 2:55pm

Brainerd Rotary Club installs new officers

The Brainerd Rotary Club recently conducted their change of gavel ceremony and inducted new officers and board members for the 2012-2013 Rotary year.

Outgoing President Rick zumBrunnen passed the gavel to new President Dan Hegstad at the event on June 26 at Madden’s Town Hall. During the evening, presentations were made to honor Rotarians who had passed away during the past year, as well as those officers who were completing their service on the Rotary Board of Directors and the Brainerd Rotary Foundation Board of Directors.

New Brainerd Rotary officers inducted were: Dan Hegstad, President; Brad Person, President-Elect; Debby Erickson, President Nominee; Dan Brown, Secretary and Bill Potvin, Treasurer. Board of Directors inducted were: John Landsburg, Community Service-Youth; Andy Rangen, Public Relations; Rod Rangen, Community Service-Fundraising; Dave Schaeffer, International Service; Mike McConkey, Membership; Jeff Torfin, Club Service; and Rick zumBrunnen, Past President.

Brainerd Rotary meets at noon on Tuesdays at the Red Roof Inn in Brainerd.